TOCA confirms TBL Distribution For 2020 BTCC

Image thanks to BTCC / Jakob Ebrey.

All 30 of the available TOCA BTCC Licences (TBLs) have been allocated following the entry approval deadlines for the 2020 BTCC season.

To compete in the BTCC, teams must hold a TBL (license from series organiser TOCA) with the total number of licences controlled by teams set at 30. TOCA retains control of an extra two licenses. As TOCA attempt to reduce the size of the BTCC grid, they have chosen not to allocate their additional two licenses.

The allocation of licences for 2020 is below.

Confirmed entries for the 2020 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship:

  • Aiden Moffat Racing: 1
  • AmD/Cobra Exhausts: 2
  • AmD/Trade Price Cars: 2
  • BTC Racing: 3
  • Ciceley Motorsport: 2
  • Excelr8 Motorsport: 2
  • Motorbase Performance: 
  • Power Maxed Racing: 2
  • Simpson Racing: 1
  • Speedworks Motorsport: 1
  • Team BMR: 1
  • Team Dynamics: 2
  • Team HARD: 4
  • Team Parker Racing: 1
  • West Surrey Racing: 

Teams will confirm their driver lineups over the coming weeks, ahead of the publication of the final entry list before the start of the 2020 season.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here